Nails: Frankenstein’s creation – “If I cannot inspire love, I will cause fear!”

I’ve been off work for a week and I must admit that I don’t really want to go back so soon. The current project sucks and I fail to see how it can end well.

In fact the project is currently reminding me of Frankenstein’s creation, I really think we might be about to unleash a monster that will destroy everything. As such I think turning up at work post-holiday with Frankenstein’s creation adorning my nails will sum up my feelings without my having to utter a word.

Of course it would help in the Frankenstein’s monster in question didn’t resemble unwell pumpkins…

frankenstein pumpkin

(Photo from thekit.ca)

Although I want to make a statement I want it to be a little bit subtle. So a grim faced monster won’t really do it for me

frankenstein grim

(Photo from polishandpearls.com)

I rather like the symmetry of these stiches and the green is nice & cheerful. However I want something with a little more flair, a little more sass for my boss to try very hard not to notice.

frankenstein stitch

(Photo from onenailtorulethemall.blogspot.co.uk)

Frankenstein’s creation crossed with Hello Kitty sounds perfect for my needs, it’s subtle, sassy and cute, but also neat enough that it isn’t blatantly breaching dress-code!

frankenstein hello kitty

(Photo from itsbeeneducational.blogspot.co.uk)

As Mary Shelley said “…nothing contributes so much to tranquilize the mind as a steady purpose…” and I have found my purpose for this week!

Copyright © WhereEvilThoughts 2014 – excluding pictures! Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to WhereEvilThoughts with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

