Why a silly named food shouldn’t put you off trying it.

Monty Bojangles is a silly name for a brand of chocolates.

I’d seen them on the shelves in a certain over-priced supermarket but the name hadn’t inspired me to try them.

mb ct

They also seemed reasonably priced, which isn’t usually a good thing when it comes to odd brands of chocolate.

However at a friend’s birthday a year ago someone brought some Monty Bojangles Cocoa Dusted Choc Truffles and I finally got to try them – they were indescribably good!

So good in fact that I had 2 – which was pushing the polite company rules about never having seconds but they really were that good! I’ve then spent the best part of the last year trying to forget how good they were.

Then I found a box on offer the other week, 200grs of bliss – I had to hide them at the back of the fridge so couldn’t see them! This tactic didn’t help as much as I’d care to admit.

The other flavours – there are a few, are varied and probably lovely

I will admit that Toffee and Salt doesn’t sound to my tastes but I’d be willing to try their version!

In short: silly name but chocolate so good that you’ll try to forget it for the sake of your wallet and waistline!


Copyright © WhereEvilThoughts 2013 – this is only in relation to TEXT unless noted otherwise! Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to WhereEvilThoughts with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

