Film: ‘Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter’ – “I’m not coming up here to clean up your messes anymore.”

I know next to nothing about the American Civil War, ‘Sleepy Hollow’ has imparted a few bits and has given me mild inspiration to find out a little more in 2014.

However even with my knowledge void I am pretty sure that the Southern forces weren’t made up of day walking vampires.

This is one of the more interesting and believable plot devices in ‘Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter’ and it almost worked – apart from there being no explanation as to why vampires could stand sunlight.

abraham lincoln vampire hunter

The film tried to take itself deadly seriously, however the whole idea of President Lincoln being an active vampire hunter felt a little silly so it felt somewhat jarring.

I only bought this film as doing so meant that I got free postage on another item that I really wanted, the postage on that item was twice the price of the film.

Despite this I am wondering why I bought the film as it now leaves me having to dispose of it responsibly, I am hoping that my sibling will take it…

Copyright © WhereEvilThoughts 2014 – excluding pictures! Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to WhereEvilThoughts with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

4 thoughts on “Film: ‘Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter’ – “I’m not coming up here to clean up your messes anymore.”

Leave a Reply

