Nails: Dotty – Don’t touch me I’m toxic

A worrying number of my co-workers have decided to mark 2014 by sharing infectious diseases with the entire office.

As a protective measure I have decided that dotty nail art would let me pretend that I have measles and encourage my plague-bearing colleagues to take their germs elsewhere.

I love the dainty look of these nails, the cute colour contrast and the fact they are so darn pretty. But these simply won’t deter my co-workers enough, in fact they are such a gorgeous mani that they might attract ill co-workers who are looking for a morale boost. These are a 2 out of 10 for terrifying co-workers.

pale blue dotty nails

(Photo from blog.flauntme.com)

Grey base colour is not normally something I like, but the different colour dots off-set the grey whilst keeping the overall look understated and classy. This does mean that they won’t scare my co-workers so 4 out of 10, although possibly 6 out of 10 if I did a red and yellow combination version.

grey backed dotty nails

(Photo from wrappedupinrainbows.blogspot.co.uk)

These have potential, they look slightly like they belong to a well manicured zombie. They imply a classy type of infection. These are a 7 out of 10 for encourage ill co-workers to go elsewhere.

black and white dotty nails

(Photo from nailtreasures.tumblr)

I love these, they look like I’ve been exposed to radioactive material and might blow up at any minute. These are a 8 out of 10 of the freaked out co-worker scale!

dotty nail art

(Photo from nailzilla.com)

Copyright © WhereEvilThoughts 2014 – excluding pictures! Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to WhereEvilThoughts with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

