Food: Godiva raspberry filled chocolate – with added Japanese confusion

My sibling kindly brought me a Godiva chocolate bar back from Japan – it was raspberry flavour. The packaging was in English with a Japan language sticker over the ingredients, which was a little weird.

Having not tried Godvia chocolate before I wasn’t too sure what to expect but I was excited about it being dark chocolate as I’m trying to be good and only eat stuff with high cocoa content as that way I can pretend it has some health benefits!

Godiva Raspberry Chocolate

(Photo from ohnuts.com)

I then got a little confused as I couldn’t easily see how much cocoa the bar contained – this may have been due to the Japanese sticker placement.

However I am very sure that there was next to no raspberry in it despite the claim that it is “filled with raspberry”. There was a very mild flavour to suggest that there had been some sort of red fruit waved vaguely in the direction of the chocolate and that was it!

The chocolate itself was pretty nice although it didn’t seem to have a high a cocoa content as I’d prefer, but I’d have felt cheated if I’d had my heart set on raspberry!

Copyright © WhereEvilThoughts 2014 – excluding pictures! Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to WhereEvilThoughts with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

