Food: Freaked out experiment – now with zombie cats

I hate cooking for myself alone, I rarely have to but naturally I needed to when I was in the middle of a total freakout due to my yoga teacher’s random food rant. This meant that I hadn’t planned my dinner and it was a case of throwing together whatever was in the cupboard.

So I ended up mixing the following:

50 grams dry wholemeal pasta
1 tea spoon of pesto
2 table spoons of pinenuts
2 table spoons of sweetcorn
a handful of sundried tomatoes
A third of a can of tuna – the cats demanded the rest of the can and I was lucky to get that much!
33 grams kale (boiled)

cat tuna

(Photo from cheezburger.com)

It tasted better than I had expected and was only totally random. Although I am not sure I would make this concoction again on purpose!

Of course it did include two things that my yoga teacher ranted again (grain and tomato) but let’s not dwell on that!

Copyright © WhereEvilThoughts 2014 – excluding pictures! Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to WhereEvilThoughts with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

