Easter Egg frenzy – So good that I didn’t wait for the sale

I prefer reduced price festive chocolate, I’m pretty sure that it tastes better… or I did… then I saw the Hotel Chocolat Extra Thick Easter egg filled with happy smiling chocolate. In a random burst of covetousness I wanted it… a lot.

Based on past experience Hotel Chocolat’s more funky pieces sell out long before the end-of-season sale, so despite the eye-watering price of the chocolate egg I paid full price. I felt masses of guilt about spending that much money on chocolate, until I bit the head off a smiling face.

egg 2014

The chocolate was divine and the smiling faces were wonderful for my cold-ridden and stressed out little brain.

Copyright © WhereEvilThoughts 2014 – excluding pictures! Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to WhereEvilThoughts with appropriate and specific direction to the original content

Leave a Reply

