Book: Marie Bruce’s ‘Workplace Magick’ – “Ditch-delivered by a drab”

I had a really bad manager about 5 years ago, they were utterly unpleasant and for a while I did have to borrow my co-worker’s voodoo doll.

I did escape and am much happier for it, however at the time my confidence took a hit so in an attempt to pick myself up I bought a couple of self-help style books.

workplace

But not normal self-help books, I went for weird ones, including ‘Workplace Magick’ which has a tagine of “spells and rituals to make your workplace a secure, productive and positive place to work”. It also has a funky purple cover, I blame the funky purple for 87% of the purchase.

This book is an accessible, slightly twee collection of typical female-orientated self-help mantras with added candles and crystals. As well as a total reliance on Bach Rescue Remedy.

It has been in the “why do I have this” pile for months and when I picked it up I skim read it in 20 minutes. It is a cute idea, but I should have borrowed it from the library.

Copyright © WhereEvilThoughts 2014 – excluding pictures! Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to WhereEvilThoughts with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 

Leave a Reply

