How not to quit your job

Dear Sibling,

Why did quitting your job in Japan seem like a good idea when you have 11 months left on your new visa, no intentions of returning to the UK and you’ve been job hunting for the last two months with no luck?

wedding scream

(Photo from weddingbycolor.com)

And more to the point did you have to tell me this when one of the parental units is in the same country as me sorting out the burning of their mother’s corpse? Because now I feel like I need to let them know your current predicament just in case you need rescuing from a debtors prison in Japan or from the Yakuza.

I agree that you tend to land on your feet, far more so that I ever would, and I honestly hope that you find something super and bloody fast as I fear your return to the UK and the inevitable camping out on my sofa!

Copyright © WhereEvilThoughts 2014 – excluding pictures! Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to WhereEvilThoughts with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 

Leave a Reply

