Slippery yoga mat is trying to kill me

My overpriced and extra thick yoga mat is trying to kill me.

It has suddenly become very very slippery, which isn’t exactly reassuring when you are in a particularly tricky upside down balancing pose.

yoga class walkers stadium

(Photo from the BBC)

Someone suggested that I wash it – at 40 degrees, with no detergent and no tumble drying.

I was pleasantly surprised that the mat hadn’t deteriorated at the end of the wash cycle, but my ‘friend’ didn’t mention is it would take over 48 hours to dry… if it ever does dry then I am hoping that it will be less slippery but at the moment I am tempted to just buy a new mat!

Copyright © WhereEvilThoughts 2014 – excluding pictures! Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to WhereEvilThoughts with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

