Film: R.I.P.D. – “I’m a woman. Respect me or I will castrate you like a three-year-old steer”

I was interested in seeing R.I.P.D. as it sounded weird, but ultimately was bought as I didn’t want to pay for postage on a book and needed to spend a couple more pounds in order to get free postage.

The film did very badly at the box office, REALLY badly to the point where it didn’t recoup the OTT budget not just John Carter style bad press but decent box office takings.

R.I.P.D.

That said I am not sure why it bombed, it is mostly special effects but Jeff Bridges and Ryan Reynolds aren’t that bad in it, the dialogue is juvenile as are a lot of the jokes… but it is fundamentally watchable if forgettable!

Copyright © WhereEvilThoughts 2014 – excluding pictures! Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to WhereEvilThoughts with appropriate and specific direction to the original content

0 thoughts on “Film: R.I.P.D. – “I’m a woman. Respect me or I will castrate you like a three-year-old steer”

Leave a Reply

