Books: Chloe Neill’s Chicagoland Vampires series – “Should I—What? Be flattered that while you don’t like me, you’re willing to sacrifice just to get into my pants?”

There are currently ten published books in Chloe Neill’s Chicagoland Vampires series – that is excluding three novellas/short stories, there will probably be thirteen books in all.

The books as urban fantasy which is heavy on the vampires but has a few shifters, fae and nymphs too. The main protagonist is a permanently 27 year old female who goes by her surname of Merit, she is a recently converted vampire and things are complicated…

some girls bite

I like the idea of the series, I love Merit’s best friend Mallory, I like the random food obsession that run through the books and I am probably interested in where the series ends.

The ninth book, ‘Wild Things’, gave me cause to pause as I didn’t feel it added that much to the overall series. However upon rereading the series this week it didn’t feel as jarring as I remembered it.

That said I still haven’t read the newest book, ‘Blood Games’ and will probably hold off until the series is done just in case Merit continues to turn into a Mary Sue and the rest of female cast continue dwindling into obscurity.

Despite my reservations about where the series may end up, I would strongly suggest starting the series if you don’t know it –  Chloe Neill’s website lists the book order (including novellas) as being

1. Some Girls Bite
2. Friday Night Bites
3. Twice Bitten
4. Hard Bitten
5. Drink Deep
6. Biting Cold
7. House Rules
8. Biting Bad
8.A. High Stakes (Luc & Lindsey Short Story in ‘Kicking It Anthology’)
8.B. Howling For You (Jeff & Fallon Novella)
9. Wild Things
10. Blood Games
10.A. Lucky Break (Ethan & Merit Novella)
11. Dark Debt (March 3, 2015)

Copyright © WhereEvilThoughts 2014 – excluding pictures! Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to WhereEvilThoughts with appropriate and specific direction to the original content

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s