My new CEO is probably evil – With added skulls.

My employer got a new CEO a couple of months ago, the old CEO wasn’t keeping the investors happy so they got rid of him – he didn’t see it coming, which is probably pretty good evidence that he had no vision (strategic or otherwise).

The new CEO seems sending chummy blog post style emails, this is a good sign that he shouldn’t be trusted but until the other day I hadn’t actually met him – saying “hi” at 7am when I am rushing to the gym in a t-shirt adorned with a skull doesn’t count.

capitalism_mask

(I saved this photo about 10 years ago, no idea from where)

After some prompting he decided to arrange “chats” with a few Business Areas, including mine. He didn’t come over very well. Given I am trying to swear less and chill out I can’t fully express what I felt in my own words, but I was inspired to start a playlist which covered some of my feelings.

Name Artist
Trust? Limp Bizkit
We Must Bury You Katatonia
Fat Around the Heart KING 810
Another Day, Another Vendetta Hatebreed
Let the planets burn Hanzel und Gretyl
Car Full Of Stash Gluecifer
Mr. Wiggly Full Devil Jacket
American Capitalist Five Finger Death Punch
Burn It Down Five Finger Death Punch
Burn MF Five Finger Death Punch
Dot Your Eyes Five Finger Death Punch
Droppin’ Plates Disturbed
Just Got Wicked Cold
Lumps Chimaira
What If I Lost It Bloodsimple
A Better Lie Pitchshifter
Brand New Hate Backyard Babies
Stab You Through The Everything A18
Counterfeit Limp Bizkit
Dot Your Eyes (feat. Jamey Jasta of Hatebreed) Five Finger Death Punch
Sick Of Man Cold
Heffalumps and Woozles Walt Disney

It is still a work in progress and I probably need more screaming in order to properly express how much I don’t trust this person.

Copyright © WhereEvilThoughts 2014 – excluding pictures! Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to WhereEvilThoughts with appropriate and specific direction to the original content

3 thoughts on “My new CEO is probably evil – With added skulls.

  1. I remember when my co got a new CEO. He cut our wages, cut our benefits, and squeezed us to do more work so they could cut employees, almost to the point of impossible to accomplish our jobs. With the money they saved, they gave themselves multi million dollar bonuses and multi million dollar retirement packages. And after two years this new CEO was on the way out and appointed his replacement who started the same process all over!

    • It is baffling how the financial benefits of cost cutting only ever seem to positively impact management – and how the ghastly people concerned go on to have lucrative careers across many companies doing exactly the same thing!

      • IT IS an amazing thing how CEO’s will do a miserable job in relation to its customers and its employees, but will then move to another company. (I just said the same thing as you did…in different words, lol.)

Leave a Reply

