Film: Jeepers Creepers – “You know the part in scary movies when somebody does something really stupid, and everybody hates them for it?”

I have a love hate relationship with horror films, when I was younger I would watch almost anything with the exception of video nasties – simply because I don’t see the point of excessive gore.

Now that I rewatch some of the horror films that we’ve bought/been given over the years we don’t have much which is just gore but we do have some junk, for example ‘Jeepers Creepers’.

It isn’t mine as I rented it when it first came out on DVD and hated it, but before I could convince the husband to get rid of it we needed to watch it, which was painful! The characters are so stupid that it is impossible to care about them and even shouting abuse at them got dull way before the end.

haemonculus

There are two things of note about the film a) that the monster reminds me far too much of an old Games Workshop model of a Haemonculus (I would like to blame my Spouse for my knowing this) and b) that it features Patricia Belcher who is instantly recognisable from ‘Bones’.

II would rather watch ‘Bats‘ 5 times back-to-back than ‘Jeepers Creepers’ ever again!

Copyright © WhereEvilThoughts 2014 – excluding pictures! Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to WhereEvilThoughts with appropriate and specific direction to the original content

Leave a Reply

