Book: Winnie The Pooh ‘Friends of The Forest’ – “How lucky I am to have something that makes saying goodbye so hard”

A. A. Milne’s Winnie The Pooh, originally Winnie-The-Pooh before Disney’s intervention, books were a childhood staple; to the extent that the Heffalump and Woozle song is one of my morning alarm tones.

TV wasn’t really part of my childhood but I vividly recall seeing ‘Winnie the Pooh and the Blustery Day’, which was from 1968 and is perhaps best known for the Technicolor nightmare that is Pooh’s vision of his honey being stolen.

winnie the pooh - friends of the forest game

Whilst moving house I did try to clear things down to the essentials – I am very aware that I failed, however I did rediscover the Winnie The Pooh Friends of the Forest game which was made by Waddingtons Games in 1990 and it is too odd to not retain!

The game starts with the Hundred Acre Woods having been trashed by the mischievous Heffalumps and Woozles, you need to rebuild the trees and clean the rivers in order to win the game.

winnie the pooh - friends of the forest game 3

It is a very cute game and well built, to the extent that I suspect that most copies of the game have been kept in attics by parents unwilling to part with it. I’ve certainly never seen it anywhere.

Which means that I have to keep it for now, simply because “trees are not for catapulting Piglets”.

Copyright © WhereEvilThoughts 2014 – excluding pictures! Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to WhereEvilThoughts with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

2 thoughts on “Book: Winnie The Pooh ‘Friends of The Forest’ – “How lucky I am to have something that makes saying goodbye so hard”

Leave a Reply

