Book; Justin Cronin’s ‘The Passage’ – “The thing was, most of these mistakes were actually borrowed from other people. You took their bad ideas, and for whatever reason, made them your own.”

It is Monday, today should be a book post but I’m struggling to finish the two things I’ve been reading – one is a useful non-fiction book that I hope to finish and apply the teachings to my knee. The other is ‘The Passage’ by Justin Cronin.

‘The Passage’ is a rather large book and came highly recommended, so my expectations were high. The plot sounded good, government experiment involving a virus, convicts and (weirdly) a little girl goes wrong and unleashes a vampiric plague onto the world.

The first section was engaging if a little wordy and then I got to the bit where they jump into the future and I got bogged down to the point where I didn’t care anymore and didn’t want to continue as there was SO MUCH book left to go.

the passage

This is bugging me as I can’t remember the last time I didn’t finish a book – even if it sucked, and because I’ve spent so much time on the book I sort of want to get to the end.

Except I’ve read the ending already and it seems to be lining up for the sequel but not much else!

I have no intention of going back to the book but I can’t bring myself to get rid of it, so it is sitting in the book of the car waiting to go to the charity shop but never quite making it. It is all very annoying!

So with that in mind I’d like to share a picture that made me laugh

art - twat

(For sale at The Other Art Fair)

Copyright © WhereEvilThoughts 2015 – excluding pictures! Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to WhereEvilThoughts with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

