Gardening: Spending Money

With a starter budget of £100 and a list of plants that my parents had ‘suggested’ I looked at the site they recommended and threw as many of the suggested plants in the cart as I could afford.

This got me:

1 Forythia

1 lavender Buddleja – a “Free Petite” one which apparently means it will have short branches and stay smaller than a normal Buddleja (aka butterfly bush)

1 ‘blue heaven’ Buddleja – a “Free Petite” one which apparently means it will have short branches and stay smaller than a normal Buddleja (aka butterfly bush)

1 Prunus ‘Amanogawa’ – aka a Japanese flowering cherry

This set me back about £75, the sale meant that I saved about £18, so now I can afford some compost an some of the freaky toxic sounding grow prompting pellets!

None of these plants are edible, my desire to make my parents happy is currently stifling my own random plant purchasing – this isn’t necessarily a bad thing as I have no idea what grows in clay soil!

Copyright © WhereEvilThoughts 2015 – excluding pictures! Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to WhereEvilThoughts with appropriate and specific direction to the original content

Leave a Reply

