Curious: Magic wands in the workplace

I’m not sure that I believe in magic, however I have bought a magic wand for work.

The logic being that I am often asked to manage the impossible with too little time, no resources and no real Business benefits even if the impossible was achieved.

But if I wave my magic wand – whilst looking hopeful, I might be able to work the miracles that are expected by my oh-so-lovely employer.

fairy wand

(Photo from Claires)

Tellingly my coworkers haven’t batted an eyelid at the wand or its proposed usage – several people (irrespective of gender or sexual identity) have asked to borrow it.

It would be rather funky if it worked, however I am not holding my breath!

Copyright © WhereEvilThoughts 2015 – excluding pictures! Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to WhereEvilThoughts with appropriate and specific direction to the original content

Leave a Reply

