Food: Vegesentials Beetroot, Pomegranate and Carrot Juice

I made the mistake of reading an article on the dangers of free sugar when I was in the mood for a smoothie – the article highlighted smoothies as a source of hidden free sugars as they took the fibre out of the fruit and released the sugar.

This meant that when I went to the shops I was confronted with the usual drinks I have as a treat and they looked extra sinister, so I was guilt tripped into getting a Vegesentials Beetroot, Pomegranage and carrot juice smoothie.

Vegesentials Beetroot, Pomegranate and Carrot Juice

It is made up of 28% Carrot, 20% Beetroot, Banana, Pear, Apple, Parsnip, Watermelon, 2% Pomegranate and Spinach – it also tastes GROSS.

Despite the 2 mile walk for this smoothie I couldn’t take more than 4 sips and ended up spilling down myself as the taste was so ick that I choked on it.

To hell with the free sugars I’m going to stick to nice smoothies from this point onwards!

Copyright © WhereEvilThoughts 2015 – excluding pictures! Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to WhereEvilThoughts with appropriate and specific direction to the original content

Leave a Reply

