Book: Orlando A Sanchez’s ‘Silver Clouds Dirty Sky’ – “I looked liked a flailing ragdoll about to become pulped by a tree”

‘Silver Clouds Dirty Sky’  is book 4 in the Montague and Strong series, it also sees a change of location as they end up in London – via teleportation circle as oppose to a more mundane method of transport.

Happily the Hellhound Peaches also made it to London and they are all vaguely poking the investigation into the murder of a leading demonologist, but mostly they are causing chaos and racking up enemies.

silver clouds dirty sky

This is enjoyable enough, however it’s not anything new – we’ve had three books and several short stories of this. I think I was looking for something more and felt a little disappointed that there wasn’t much character growth; although to be fair Peaches does grow.

I do like the series premise and I will continue reading for at least one other book, however I might be less excited about the next one

Copyright © WhereEvilThoughts 2018 – excluding pictures! Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to WhereEvilThoughts with appropriate and specific direction to the original content


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s