VS the hedge

We moved into a house with a evergreen giant hedge down the front side of the drive and wandering past the extended kitchen.

I dislike evergreen hedges a lot, so it had to go. Although I was surprised at the sheer level of interest from my parents in the hedge meant I got lots and lots of emails asking if it had been removed yet.

wickes block paving

(Photo from Wickes)

It is our border so, by my calculations, is our hedge, which means I didn’t need the neighbours permission to remove it.. but the Other Half said we should inform them.

I was concerned that they might have some crazy Stockholm syndrome about the hedge and want to keep it, but it turned out they wanted rid of it so they could block pave their driveway… now I know we’ve moved into suburbia.

Copyright © WhereEvilThoughts 2015 – excluding pictures! Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to WhereEvilThoughts with appropriate and specific direction to the original content

Leave a comment